There are times I want to cover my body

with your holy name,

to tattoo it on every single inch of skin and

carve it into every bone

because it always hangs on my lips and

I don’t dare take it in vain.

It’s my favorite prayer

to sing aloud or

whisper

or moan aloud when

we share space and skin

or

to cry out in agony

when my head and heart break.

Times I want to

drop

everything

and give my world to you,

dedicating every waking moment

to writing love poems on the walls

and painting your thousand faces

and learning every

valley

and hill

and mountain

of the topography of

You.

My shameless

and favorite obsession.

 

Leave a Reply

