Ever since I woke up this morning, my finger has been in want of a ring. I opened my eyes and it felt like I was missing one on my left hand, like it fell off in my sleep. But the thing is–I dont wear rings. With the exception of the one i wear for my girlfriend, I think rings are rather uncomfortable. I often describe them as tiny finger nooses. So for me to have such a physical want for one is…odd.

Of course, I was just proposed to, so…

The thing is though, as I sit here surfing Etsy for rings, I know that no matter how much I want to find one now, I know it ain’t happening. That’s not how Loki works. I know I’m going to stumble across it somewhere out in the world and somehow magically be prepared with money to buy it.

But that still doesn’t stop me from being antsy and surfing regrEtsy. >.>

One thought on “

  1. I felt something very similar? Except for as an artist, I can’t wear bulky rings.

    So instead I got a bracelet stamped with an Omen Lu sent to me once. It’s a line out of a movie, and it says, “Remember you were loved by me”. Guh, feels just thinking about it.

    Food for thought. You might try that. Do a little divining to see what He’d like you to have engraved on it. :3

Leave a Reply

